Hamilton, Burlington, Oakville

Hamilton, Burlington, Oakville Area Council

36 Flamingo Drive
Hamilton ON L9A 4X7

Executive Members

President : Malcolm Buchanan (ARM/OSSTF)
Vice President: Suzanne Clancy (OPSEU)
Treasurer: Mary Long (OPSEU)

Members at Large

Brian Bressette
Henry Evans-Tenbrinke (CUPE)
Ed Faulknor (OPSEU)
Rolf Gerstenberger
George Henry (USW/SOAR)
Janina Lebon (PSAC)
Joe Ortalizio (UNIFOR)
Larry Staples
Ed Thomas
Colleen Wray



Nov. 22, 2017:A time to push for change: Hospital crisis results in seniors treated inhumanely

Mar. 31, 2016: CURC members march to support Stelco pensioners

Nov. 26, 2015: Mailbox protester receives Retiree of the Year Award

June 15, 2015: CURC activists protect door to door delivery in Hamilton


July 25,2013: HBO Area Council participates in rally for Medicare

Hamilton-area CURC Council shows the way for retirees’ political action

CURC offers support to locked-out US Steel workers

Council joins pension efforts

Activists make strides in 2008-2010

© 2013 Congress of Union Retirees of Canada A Unionweb site - based on WordPress - Admin