CURC

Hamilton, Burlington, Oakville

President : Malcolm Buchanan (ARM/OSSTF) macbuchanan@rogers.com
Vice President: Suzanne Clancy (OPSEU) sclancy3@cogeco.ca
Treasurer: Mary Long [OPSEU] mlong@uwaybh.ca
Secretary:Sharon Hambleton [CUPW] shambleton@rogers.com
Members at Large:
Henry Evans-Tenbrinke (CUPE) henryevansten@sympatico.ca
Ed Faulknor (OPSEU) ted.faulknor@sympatico.ca
George Henry (USW/SOAR) george.when@sympatico.ca
Janina Lebon [PSAC] jlebon@sympatico.ca
Joe Ortalizio (UNIFOR)
Peter Page (ONIWG)peter_page@@hotmail.com
Brian Radke (OSSTF) blradke@gmail.com
Ed Thomas (CUPE) ed.thomas@rogers.com
Bill Thompson [OPSEU] wthompson005@cogeco.ca
Norm Uhrig (OSSTF) nuhrig@cogeco.ca
Ex Officio: Doug MacPherson [USW/SOAR] dougmacpherson5@gmail.com

36 Flamingo Drive
Hamilton ON L9A 4X7

 

CURC's Hamilton-Burlington-Oakville Area Council Executive.

Members of CURC’s Hamilton-Burlington-Oakville Area Council Executive. Left to right, Ed Thomas (CUPE), Malcolm Buchanan (ARM/OSSTF), Suzanne Clancy (OPSEU) and George Henry (SOAR).

Treasurer Lena Sutton proudly carries the CURC colours

Treasurer Lena Sutton proudly carries the CURC colours

 

News

A time to push for change: Hospital crisis results in seniors treated inhumanely

Mar. 31, 2016: CURC members march to support Stelco pensioners

Nov. 26, 2015: Mailbox protester receives Retiree of the Year Award

June 15, 2015: CURC activists protect door to door delivery in Hamilton

Archives

July 25,2013: HBO Area Council participates in rally for Medicare

Hamilton-area CURC Council shows the way for retirees’ political action

CURC offers support to locked-out US Steel workers

Council joins pension efforts

Activists make strides in 2008-2010

© 2013 Congress of Union Retirees of Canada A Unionweb site - based on WordPress - Admin